Posted in Weight Loss, Weight Management

Frustrations but hope

92d7c51e811418403fdc1f82769898550a1f3ddb48743f3c9fe66a6517a9b8b4_3.jpg

Only 1 pound of weight loss in recent days. I’m having flashbacks of the other failed attempts to lose weight, so some frustrations are popping up. The bright side of it all is that I have meet with the personal trainer, twice, from the weight management program and have met with the nutritionist as well.

The best news of the week came at the second meeting with the personal trainer. He did a body fat test and I had lost 1.3% body fat from the initial measurements on March 16th. So that’s something to build on.

The good thing about the nutritionist’s meeting was she thinks I’m on the right track with the changes I’ve already made in my diet. I was happy to hear that but upset that these changes are not showing to be for the better. I am still tracking my calories on Weight Watchers and with the My Fitness Pal app. In both cases, my diet is not mostly low carb. I do have occasion to slip up and have a little too many carbs from time to time. However, for the most part giving up sweets and breads haven’t been as difficult as I thought.

I still wish the scales would move down.

Leave a Reply

