Posted in Exercise, Weight Loss, Weight Loss Plateau, Weight Management

The latest update

img-thing.jpgI’ve been disappointed for the past few weeks at my progress. For all of the excitement the first few weeks brought with 13 pounds lost, I hit a wall. It started with gaining 5 pounds during PMS week then taking over a week to lose it. Now I’m in my second week of hovering at the same weight.

I’ve tried taking measurements to see if the scale was lying, and those have been less than encouraging.

Today, I did manage to do a lunchtime power walk at a very brisk pace of 14 minutes for a mile. That gave me some hope that all of the hours in the gym are paying off.

Now to get that scale to move.

Leave a Reply

