Posted in Weight Loss, Weight Management, Weight Watchers

Lucky 13

b12081e12274160d23991a49ff6b0b6c

As of the Monday Weight Watchers weigh-in, I am down 13 pounds since March 1, 2017!

This is a great big WOW for me since I had been struggling so much to lose weight to the point I just gave up over a year ago.

I’m not sure what is to credit for this wonderful news, but I’m very pleased. Seeing the scale move for a change also brings more encouragement to continue the new eating habits and exercise routines.

Besides having the pounds melt away, I am feeling much better and sleeping better. I don’t miss much of the things I’m given up. On occasion, I see a pastry and would like to have it or a pizza. But overall, there’s nothing I want more than there to be less of me. For the first time in my dieting life, I understand the quote “Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels.”

I’ve set several milestones for this weight loss journey, so I can mark off victories along the way. Once I hit the first 20 pounds gone, I’m getting myself an Apple Watch or a Fitbit Blaze. I have 7 pounds to go before I decide. Part of me wants the Apple Watch and to buy at the Apple Store, which would mean a day trip to Columbus, Ohio where the closest Apple Store is located to me. So that’s a bonus carrot.

One thought on “Lucky 13

Leave a Reply

