Posted in DASH diet

DASH Diet Recap

weight-loss-frustration1As far as the DASH Diet for weight lost there’s not much to report for me. After over a week, I have not lost anything. Therefore, I have decided to stop Phase 1 of the plan and resume what I had been doing before. Actually, my eating plan before DASH wasn’t bad it just wasn’t getting the pounds off, which is what I wanted.

So now I’m faced with, yet again, another diet that didn’t work. And confused that I limit calories, increase exercise, and still nowhere.

I’m going to go back to cutting out processed foods, refined carbs, and sugar. Still eat fruits and vegetables with protein. And try to avoid as much gluten and dairy as possible.

On a brighter note, my Fitbit is increasing my interest in exercising and I’ve been making strides toward that as my toe is feeling much better.

Leave a Reply

