Posted in DASH diet

DASH Diet Day 3 recap

homer-dietDay three was slightly better because I started the day off with breakfast. After Day 2, I discovered that breakfast is the key to overcoming the hunger problem for the most part. The 2 deviled eggs and 2 slices of Canadian bacon kept me full well into the morning.

I do enjoy the morning deviled eggs and Canadian bacon, which could become a regular in the breakfast rotation after the I complete the Phase 1 portion of the plan.

For dinner, I made a taco salad with beef, seasoned organic black beans (Kroger brand), lots of lettuce, a tomato, and a sprinkling of cheese. This was filling and kept me going through the evening, even post workout and into the night.

I haven’t checked the scale yet, I’m planning to check on my regular weigh-in day of Saturday morning.

Leave a Reply

