Posted in Weight Loss, Weight Loss Plateau

Dreaded Plateau

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Like every horror movie ever made, it always finds me and I’m helpless to it. The dreaded weight loss plateau. And yes, just a few days into this restart it has found me again.

Over the years, I’ve tried so many different things and programs to lose weight. But enviably I’m tripped up but hitting the wall. The last time I tried to get back into weight loss and healthy eating, I ended up gaining more than loosing so I ended up sad and discouraged.

When I lost 5 pounds right off, I thought maybe this time it was going to work. But last Saturday the scale told me something else. It’s not going to work, yet again.

I’ve limited myself to one weigh-in a week, I learned back when doing Weight Watchers this is supposed to limit the up-and-down disappointments from daily weight checks.  So this time I did the once a week and still see no results.  Actually I gained to phantom pounds. But by the end of the day they were gone.

Right now I’m researching more about weight loss plateaus and seeing if I can figure out how to restart myself. I was so hoping to drop 2-5 pounds a week.

Leave a Reply

