Posted in Weight Loss

June 1st update

Lost and Found(1)I haven’t posted for awhile because I haven’t been feeling all that great from my epic accident. I’ve been sort of bummed that I can’t get out and do a lot of things because of my broken toe. I was so jazzed about the bike riding and swimming but now I’m just thinking about what to do not to make my toe hurt more!

But in the meantime I’ve worked on a least doing things to manage the weight loss without exercise. So far, so good. I’ve actually managed to drop 5 pounds this week. Mostly from increasing my fluid intake and limited bad stuff like refined carbs and sugars.

I’ve upped my liquid to a gallon a day. Somedays, like yesterday, it was a challenge to get in all 128 ounces because I was out more than I had been in a few days. I need to condition myself to stop and get more drinks. I’m saying liquid intake because most of my fluid is in the form of green tea. I have also been adding a few drops of grapefruit oil to water. That’s refreshing and grapefruit oil is supposedly a fat burner.

I’m hoping this is a kick start in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

